Spinal Injury Claims *

Spinal Injuries * most commonly happen due to a blow to the spine which fractures one or more vertebrae, causing disruption to the cords normal functions.

The spinal cord transports any communication that is sent from the brain to the rest of the human body. Depending on what nerve roots affected and the exact location of trauma, the results can range from serious and chronic pain to paralysis and untreatable injuries. If you or a family member have suffered a spinal injury * you may be eligible to pursue a claim.

Types of spinal injuries *

The majority of spinal injuries * will almost always result in the restriction of mobility or some form of paralysis. The exact location and severity of the damage are the two key factors that determine how severe the injury is. Different types of injuries include:

Cervical

Cervical spinal injury * is the area directly below the base of the skull where the spinal cord is attached to the brain. This injury is usually the result of a violent collision, such as a road traffic accident.

Thoracic

Thoracic spinal injury * is the area between the head and abdomen. Injuries that occur in this region of the spine usually result in paraplegia. Paraplegia is the impairment of motor or sensory function of the lower limbs, such as the loss of motor control of the legs.

Lumbosacral

The Lumbosacral injury is the area covered by the lower back, abdomen and pelvic region. Spinal injuries * that occur in this region reduce the control of the hips, urinary system and legs.

Cauda Equina Syndrome

Cauda equine syndrome is a condition where the nerves located at the base of the spinal cord become compressed, resulting in damage to the nerves controlling the bladder and bowel.

What are the causes of spinal injuries *?

The result of a spinal injury * can range from something like a slip/trip/or fall to a major road accident. The most common causes of spinal injuries * include:

Road traffic accidents

Slips and falls/accident in public place

Violent assaults

Sport accidents

Failure to identify Cauda Equina Syndrome

Negligence during spinal surgery

Negligence administrating epidural injections

On what grounds can spinal injury claims be made? *

Negligence

The spinal injury * may have been the fault of negligence by another person. An instance of this would be if a person suffered a spinal injury * due to the reckless driving of another person. It is important to note that proof is needed to show that the defendant was negligent.

Medical Malpractice

A medical practitioner may cause an injury in cases where they have administrated substandard medical treatment, leaving the person with an injury. It is important to show that the injury was a result of medical malpractice and therefore an independent medical assessment may be required.

Defective products

This is a personal injury * caused due to a faulty product. The most common examples of defective products include defective pharmaceutical products, defective medical products and products that don’t work as demonstrated, such as airbags.

Legal time limits *

The legal time limits on how long you have to make a claim vary depending on the situation. The general rule for all personal injury cases * is that the person has two years from the date of the accident or date of knowledge of the spinal injury * to make a claim. The only exception to the statute of limitations is when a child has suffered a spinal injury *. The date of knowledge for the child commences on their eighteenth birthday, meaning from this day they have two years to file a claim.

Contact a spinal injury solicitor *

If you have suffered a spinal injury *, our team of local personal injury solicitors * in Dublin are available to answer any queries you may have. For a confidential discussion, please call Tracey Solicitors on 01 649 9900 or email ask@traceysolicitors.ie and to tell us about your case.

With 30 years’ experience as specialist personal injury solicitors *, Tracey Solicitors, ensure not to overwhelm you with legal jargon and can provide you with legal advice and guidance with your best interest at heart, in a language that you can understand.

We give legal advices in Russian. If you need legal help contact Emilia 087 165 1564

Tracey Solicitors
16/17 St. Andrew Street
Dublin 2

T: 01 649 9900 – Reception
T: 087 165 1564 – Russian

W: https://www.traceysolicitors.ie/en/multilingual-legal-services/russian/
W: https://www.traceysolicitors.ie/en/

*In contentious business a solicitor may not calculate fees or other charges as a percentage or proportion of any award or settlement

Tags: ,
Nasha Gazeta

Leave a Reply

Травма позвоночника

Травмы позвоночника чаще всего случаются из-за динамического воздействия (удара), которое ломает один или несколько позвонков, вызывая нарушение функции нервных окончаний.

Спинной мозг передает сигналы головного мозга остальным частям человеческого тела. В зависимости от поражения нервных окончаний и расположения травмы, результаты могут варьироваться: от серьезных и хронических болей, до паралича и неизлечимых травм. Если вы или член вашей семьи получили травму позвоночника, вы можете подать иск.
Типы травм позвоночника
Большинство травм позвоночника почти всегда приводят к ограничению подвижности или параличу. Точное местонахождение и серьезность повреждения – два ключевых фактора, определяющих, насколько серьезна травма.
Различные виды травм включают в себя:
Шейный
Повреждение шейного отдела позвоночника – это область непосредственно под основанием черепа, где спинной мозг прикреплен к мозгу. Эта травма обычно является результатом сильного столкновения, такого как дорожно-транспортное происшествие.
Торакальный
Торакальная – это область между головой и животом. Повреждения, которые происходят в этой области позвоночника, обычно приводят к параплегии. Параплегия – это нарушение двигательной или сенсорной функции нижних конечностей, например, потеря моторного контроля ног.
Пояснично-крестцовом
Пояснично-крестцовая- это область нижней части спины, брюшной полости и области таза. Травмы позвоночника в этой области снижают контроль бедер, мочевой системы и ног.
Синдром конского хвоста
Синдром конского хвоста – это состояние, при котором нервы, расположенные у основания спинного мозга, сжимаются, что приводит к повреждению нервов, контролирующих мочевой пузырь и кишечник.
Каковы причины травм позвоночника?
– Травму позвоночника можно получить в результате различных несчастных случаев, от падения на скользкой поверхности до ДТП.
– Наиболее распространенные причины травм позвоночника включают в себя:
– Дорожно-транспортные происшествия
– Скольжения и падения/несчастные случаи в общественном месте
– Насильственные нападения
– Спортивные происшествия
– Неспособность идентифицировать синдром конского хвоста
– Халатность во время операции на позвоночнике
– Небрежность при введении эпидуральных инъекций
На каких основаниях можно предъявлять иски о травме позвоночника?
Небрежность
Травма позвоночника, возможно, произошла по неосторожности другого человека. Пример -травма из-за безрассудного вождения другого человека. Важно отметить, что доказательства необходимы, чтобы показать, что подсудимый был небрежен.
Медицинская халатность
Врач может нанести травму в тех случаях, когда им назначено некачественное лечение, приведшее к травме. Важно показать, что травма была результатом медицинской халатности, и поэтому может потребоваться независимая медицинская экспертиза.
Бракованные изделия
Это личная травма, вызванная неисправным продуктом. Наиболее распространенными примерами дефектных продуктов являются дефектные фармацевтические продукты, медицинские продукты и изделия, которые не работают, например, подушки безопасности.
Правовые сроки
Юридический срок, в течение которого вы должны подать претензию, зависит от ситуации. Общее правило для всех случаев состоит в том, что у человека есть два года с даты несчастного случая или даты получения информации о травме позвоночника, чтобы подать иск. Единственным исключением  является случай, когда ребенок получил травму позвоночника. Дата получения знаний о травме начинается с восемнадцатилетия, то есть с этого дня у него есть два года для подачи иска.
 
Если вы получили травму позвоночника, свяжитесь с нами!
Наши специалисты по компенсациям в Ирландии и за ее пределами помогут вам решить все проблемы, связанные с возмещением ущерба. Для конфиденциального обсуждения, позвоните в Tracey Solicitors по телефону 01 649 9900 или напишите по адресу ask@traceysolicitors.ie и сообщите нам о своем случае.
Мы консультируем и на русском языке. Если вам нужна юридическая консультация, обратитесь за помощью к Emilia по телефону: 087 165 1564.
Наш адрес: Tracey Solicitors 17 St. Andrew Street, Dublin 2
T: 01 6499900
W: https://www.traceysolicitors.ie/en/multilingual-legal-services/russian/
* в случае спорного дела, адвокат может не включать в счет размер налогов или других сборов, таких как процент вознаграждения или договорную сумму от суммы возмещения ущерба.

Метки: ,

Последние публикации в категории


Похожие публикации

Nasha Gazeta

Добавить комментарий